Psychology Students Honored at the Graduate School's Awards Ceremony

We would like to extend a hardy congratulations to the graduate students whose hard work and determination were rewarded during the Graduate School’s Awards Ceremony. Out of the many students that won the award, a considerable number were psychology students. In fact, in Dr. Andrew Smith's words, "There were 61 student awards and fellowships announced at the event and psych students got 17 of those awards/fellowships. That means that students from our four programs accounted for 27.9% of the awards given! Being that there are around 60 graduate programs at AppState, that's quite impressive!"

We’d like to take this time to congratulate our students!

Domer Research Award

Bailey Chenevert- Experimental Psychology

Brian London- Experimental Psychological

Elizabeth Pearce- Experimental Psychology

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Award

Emily Walker- Experimental Psychology

The Outstanding Thesis Award

Taylor Martin- Experimental Psychology

The Three-Minute Thesis Competition

First Place- Kelly Davis, Clinical Psychology

People’s Choice Award- Skyler Prowten, Experimental Psychology

2022-2023 Chancellor Fellows

Shallah Glover- School Psychology

Tanner Landolt- Industrial Organizational Psychology

Second-Year Chancellor’s Fellows

Elizabeth Pearce- Experimental Psychology

Emily Walker- Experimental Psychology

Skyler Prowten- Experimental Psychology

Second-Year Provost Fellows

Cori Ferguson- Industrial Organizational Psychology

2022-2023 Diversity Fellows

Daphne Sluder- Industrial Organizational Psychology

Jonah Blum, Clinical Psychology

Maryam Sodeyi- Clinical Psychology

Megan Hineline- Industrial Organizational Psychology

Published: Apr 7, 2023 12:03am